Our Leadership

OSPIRG is 100% controlled by an all-student Board of Directors.  The Board has complete control over the OSPIRG budget, programs and staff (including hire/fire power).  Board members are elected by each OSPIRG chapter (we have three – UO, LCC and SOU). We also hire professional advocates to work for us in places like the State Capital in Salem to help us research problems and advocate directly to the powerful on our behalf.  This partnership of students and professional staff has allowed OSPIRG to take on big problems like health care costs and hunger and make a difference.

OSPIRG Board of Directors:


2016-2017 Student Officers, OSPIRG Students Board of Directors members

Casey Scofield, Chair 

Ali Doerr

Ivan Chen 

Morgan Bechtold

Lindsay Rocha

Kieryn Eagy

Kate Chiddix

Tabitha Delorme

Elizabeth Ponce-De Valle

 OSPIRG Staff:  


Kat Lockwood
Organizing Director
Contact person by email
Kat Lockwood, is the Organizing Director for OSPIRG. In that role she oversees OSPIRG's campus organizers, who are responsible for recruiting, training and developing student leaders to run successful campaigns.  Kat got started with the Student PIRGs in 2008 as a student leader at UC Berkeley with CALPIRG. She joined staff as a CALPIRG Campus Organizer at UC Santa Barbara in 2012 and took on the role of OSPIRG Organizing Director in 2014. Through her work with the Student PIRGs, Kat has helped win campaigns to ban plastic grocery bags, pass electric vehicle legislation, and defend California's landmark global warming legislation at the ballot box from oil company attacks.          

Charlie Fisher, State Director

Jesse O'Brien, Policy Director

Alyssa Romane, Financial Administrator

Carlina A